When I received the letter, it was like an invitation to be happy

7 June, 2008

(I read that title somewhere in a Sugargliders or Steinbecks space)

I just sent Kym off to her last market for the year, and was about to get Harvald ready for our grocery shopping.

Fired up the ‘pooter to listen to some Gary Numan (he’s apop-star, and he’s got his pilot’s license – how cool is that?).

And that’s when I saw the little red ‘1’ on my mail icon. I clicked, looked, and saw the title of the waiting email – ‘Final Update from Raleigh – We’re coming home!’.

Fuck yeah!

(Dammit, I’m starting to tear up)

Leave a Reply

