on the twitter

24 September, 2007

I am a fool, indeed.

I can’t seem to get my head around Facebook, it appears to me to be nothing more than a modernised version of a chain letter, or those ridiculously lengthy emails that get forwarded on.

So, in protest, I have gone and joined Twitter.

You can stalk me here if you feel the need.

9 Responses to “on the twitter”

  1. m1k3y Says:

    gonna blame safari / wordpress again?

  2. gizo Says:

    No. This one was just me.
    Building myself a pathway out of IT, it would seem…

  3. m1k3y Says:

    LOL
    🙂

    so u’ve chosen TwitBin..
    I started with that, but gave up

    all IM (GTalk) for me at the mo’

  4. gizo Says:

    Gtalk into Twitter? interesting…
    I will look into other options. TwitBin was just the link at the top of the Google.

  5. bookboy Says:

    So, what you’re basically saying is: facebook is pointless, I’m going to use twitter instead?

  6. seebs Says:

    Bah, I always knew you were too good for facebook. Well then, I’m off to be a pirate! 😉

  7. gizo Says:

    I don’t know what any of it means, guys… Kymbo’s joined Facebook now, so I’ll hang with her too…. Still not sure about Twitter either…

    Maybe I’ll just go back up the hill into my hermitage…?

  8. crumpet Says:

    I just joined facebook the other day as well. I think I’ve figured out that it’s a glorified address book.

  9. Paul Says:

    I joined Facebook and then went off to eat a sandwich. No compulsion to ever look at FB again.


Leave a Reply

