Tears for Chicago

18 September, 2007

While the music of Sufjan Stevens may not actually change my life, and it may not really be the music I would have produced if I’d gone to music school, I should say that last night as he repeated the line “I made a lot of mistakes, I made a lot of mistakes…”, I felt a melancholy welling within me.

So yeah, I was moved.

One Response to “Tears for Chicago”


  1. yeh, but the song also points out that “all things grow” – and sometimes you have to screw up to get to the learning and growth part.


Leave a Reply

