huzzah!

22 December, 2006

Here are two things for me to be happy about:

  1. Today is my last day at work. I finish up at the hospital, wave goodbye to the freaking pager, and step into the private sector. Wish me luck, wont you…
  2. I got my MacBook Pro replaced on Tuesday. The Service Operations Manager got my letter of demand, and called me immediately, offering me a replacement. And the super-cool thing is that I had a 2.0GHz Core Duo, and they gave me a 2.33GHz Core 2 Duo, which is worth about $800 more. And it flies…..

That is all, now I go to the tea room to shake a few hands, and eat all day. Yay!!

11 Responses to “huzzah!”

  1. vetti Says:

    splendoriffic! hope your foray into the corporate world is all you want it to be 🙂

  2. Joffa Says:

    Nice one “Corporate Boy”…

    Seriously good on ya…hope you have lots of fun… 🙂

    Joffa…

  3. gizo Says:

    Thanks guys.
    um, Joffa, shouldn’t you be out drinking cheap beer on a golf course or something?

  4. Joffa Says:

    Done that already this morning.. 🙂

    Really I kid you not…I missed out on a $81 jackpot in the skins on the last hole ‘cos Dazzer holed a 3 mtr put on me…

    Cheers, Joffa.

  5. vetti Says:

    What he’s not telling you is that the $81 got spent on tattslotto tickets. 30+ mill sounds pretty good…no more crownies then 🙂

  6. Joffa Says:

    Yeh but split b/w 6 of the golfers…

  7. crumpet Says:

    the 30+ million is mine.

    all mine.

  8. vetti Says:

    Actually I’d be happy with a few mill, I’m not selfish 😀

  9. gruntski Says:

    Sorry, folks, i’ve had dibs on the 30 mill for some time now…

  10. gruntski Says:

    But I’d be happy to share (some of) it…. honest!!!!

  11. vetti Says:

    that’s so nice of you gruntski 🙂


Leave a Reply

