greetings, elephanters

9 November, 2006

The good folks over at pink elephants have set up a fancy shmancy NaBloPoMo randomizer [sic.], which can help you waste your hours, looking through other people’s metaphorical open windows.

Go now, and try it.

I’m quite happy to say that I’ve had about 20 hits from it already, and there’s just under 2000 registered blogs. Which means that, um, some number of people are clicking it.

Greetings to you all, leave me a comment and tell me how much you love numbers, or cake, or whatever.

10 Responses to “greetings, elephanters”

  1. the rarin' librarian Says:

    I like numbers.
    And cake.
    I like a number of cakes.

  2. gizo Says:

    Yay!
    It took me a moment or two to figure this out, but you are not the librarian that I thought you were.
    I like cake also, particularly baked Cheesecake. Check back next week for my ‘3 kinds of dairy’ cheesecake recipe. It’s yummo, and I have photos.

  3. vetti Says:

    randomiser is way cool – if it wasn’t so sunny outside, i’d go back and spend hours looking some more…

  4. bookboy Says:

    Sorry, I was posting incognito.

    Was on the front desk at the time and discovered that the wordpress comments page remembers my details, so I decided to change them.

    the br.other rarin’ bookboy librarian formerly known as big gizo

  5. crumpet Says:

    I’ve had 88 hits from the randomizer. So I win. šŸ˜› Of course, that’s if you’re talking about November, and not just today.

  6. gruntski Says:

    @Crump…lol…*snort*

  7. gizo Says:

    You win crump.
    br.other – I actually googled and found another rarin’ librarian, and got all confuzzled……

  8. book boy Says:

    Ah, I suspect you found Jessamyn’s librarian.net “putting the rarin’ back in librarian”. Good blog that.

  9. Rashenbo Says:

    Since I work with numbers… I have a love/hate relationship with them. Cake is awesome, but only if it’s good… crappy cake is cake that is dry… is made with raisins… is made with mayonaise… has any icing other that whip cream icing. (butter frosting sucks.)

  10. Squozen Says:

    I forgot to register. I suck.


Leave a Reply

