weekend observations

4 November, 2006

It’s the weekend, and it’s getting late, and I’ve finally found time to write. I almost missed the boat today, and I imagine I’ll find it hard again tomorrow. The weekends are tough – there’s just too much to do. Today we went to the butcher, the grocer, bought some curtaining material, went to a cookware shop, and the nursery. And that was all before midday. Then we shifted about a cubic metre of mulch, had a visitor (who appears to be ashamed to admit it), went to pick up a mattress, bought some booze and cleaned up the house. All the while we were beholden to the HardMan and his moods. For our evening of fun, I have made some tasty bruschetta, pesto fettucini, and drunk half a bottle of wine (yay!).

I ‘m currently listening to Mrs. Gizo and the Vett-star discussing blue rinse sets, future grandmothers, and Young Christian Death Metal groups.

Just waiting for the start of the Australia v. England rugby (league) game, because despite my sensitivity and general feyness; I actually like, maybe even Love, sport.

NaBloPoMo

6 Responses to “weekend observations”

  1. crumpet Says:

    I’m sorry for giggling when you said just then that you Love sport. Really. Very sorry. 😉

  2. gruntski Says:

    Maybe the Love of sport is reserved for watching it. Maybe. But then again, Mr Giz is a hell of a lot fitter than me.

  3. book boy Says:

    You forgot to mention that you also delivered a dressing gown. Unless that’s just an assumed part of every Saturday.

  4. gizo Says:

    crumpet: giggle away. I’m not ashamed.
    brother bookboy: i did indeed forget to mention it. It lies so near the cookware shop that I appear to have merged the two in my mind. oops.

  5. Squozen Says:

    You forgot to mention that you also spent time fending off Mrs. Gizo’s assaults on your man-boobies! 😛

  6. vetti Says:

    it was a top night – even though the poms did beat us at thugby. the giz manor is a truly wondrous place! thanks folks, 5 stars.


Leave a Reply

