Let the NaBloPoMo begin

1 November, 2006

And so it begins. Today is November 1 – the start of the NaBloPoMo. I have a bit of a headstart on the Rest Of The World, as they sit idly behind the international date line.

I’ll be doing my best to keep up with the NaBloPoMo ‘post every day’ rules, but I’ll need your help.

What can you do for me? Well, first of all, you can pester me to make sure I keep at it. And secondly (and most importantly), you can give me ideas of what to write about – I don’t want to spend a whole month writing about the Leek and Corn Chowder that I made – I want real ideas. Feel free to leave suggestions in the comments, or email me.

Also feel free to give me some support in the comments, and maybe get on board yourself, there’s still time!

NaBloPoMo

6 Responses to “Let the NaBloPoMo begin”

  1. bookboy Says:

    Go for it!
    Write some reviews of Juliuan Barnes novels, or of the books you borrowed from me.
    A ride report about hooning around on the Doongala singletrack.
    Review a “beer of the moment”.
    You could probably get 3 or 4 posts out of the leek and corn chowder. Say it frenchy!

  2. bookboy Says:

    Or even a Julian Barnes review. He’s a much better writer than his brother Juliuan.

    In my defence, I spilt coffee on the keyboard a few days ago and some of the keys keep sticking and jamming.

  3. vetti Says:

    yay for gizo and daily posting!
    how bout:
    – garden report
    – music reviews / top ten
    – drawings
    – hardman harvey updates
    – gizo diy ( killer recipes, bottling, rooster care, whatever )
    – if all else fails, write about what you’ve just seen on the interweb, and link to it

  4. bookboy Says:

    Write your autobiography in 6 words.

  5. bookboy Says:

    Reply to comments with a new post each time.


  6. […] In response to yesterday’s comments, I’d like the thank you all (both) for the wonderful ideas. I have a few tricks up my sleeve now. Admittedly, there’s no real point in hiding them up my sleeve, when they’re written there for all to see. […]


Leave a Reply

