Pernice PR

25 October, 2006

So I wrote a little letter to Ashmont Records, telling them what happened with my Pernice Brothers pre-order. I didn’t write to complain or to ask for a refund or anything, just to let them know what happened.

I got two replies. One from Joyce (who runs the show) which was brief but nice. I also got a reply from Joe Pernice himself, which was exciting. He wrote quite a lengthy piece. He wasn’t too happy about it, considernig he personally packed, prepared and mailed all the pre-orders to Spunk, and all the other labels who distribute for them.

I like the music of Joe Pernice, and now I like his attitude as well. He seems nice.

It should be noted that I also sent a copy of the letter to Spunk, who have yet to reply….

One Response to “Pernice PR”

  1. vetti Says:

    whooo – joe himself? wow…interesting to see what happens now. i’d be v worried to be spunk now…


Leave a Reply

