a spank for Spunk

12 October, 2006

(Thanks for the title, Antman)

I fired off an email to Spunk records last night about my missing CD, and got a speedy reply this morning. That is good.

It turns out that Spunk has had import problems, and had received shipments of the demo CD’s, but not the actual release. That is, I suppose, unavoidable.

So they decided to pack up the demo, and the invoice, and send it, arther than hold everything back while waiting for the other shipment to arrive. That is fine by me.

What they failed to do was include any sort of note or indication that this had happened. That is bad.

I am wondering just how many emails and phone calls they are fielding today……

5 Responses to “a spank for Spunk”

  1. seebs Says:

    Many, many, many emails… Did they say how long the wait is likely to be?

  2. gizo Says:

    ‘hopefully less than a week’….

  3. vetti Says:

    Damn! I went to see the good folks at Polyester last night, and picked up way too much stuff: new releases from Beck, Decemberists, Tamas Wells, Darren Hanlon, and, of course, the Pernice Brothers…How’s the demo?

  4. gizo Says:

    Still no CD. I have seen it at JB Hifi though, for alot less than my premium price. If I was an angry person, I would write them a nasty letter and demand my money back. But I am not angry, just tired and sad.

  5. vetti Says:

    bummer! hope they get you sorted really soon… mine didn’t even have an import sticker on, and was a reasonable price. not sure what’s going on there…


Leave a Reply

