what is wrong with this picture?

11 October, 2006

Today, the Steinbecks begin a 4 day mixing and mastering session for our new album (alt.punk). We are working with Craig Pilkington (who has worked alot with the Lucksmiths, Guild League, and et-cetera) at Audrey Studios.

And yet, despite all this wonderful opportunity, I sit here in my dingy little office (there is no stingy ray of sunlight) pondering Google.

I definately have better things to be doing. What about you?

7 Responses to “what is wrong with this picture?”

  1. gruntski Says:

    I have a beer can. I am not opening it. yet. I will, though, as soon as I can justifiably convince myself that I won’t get a phone call from someone who doesn’t know I am not at work today.

  2. gizo Says:

    Um, turn the phone off? Or ignore all calls that don’t ID as 5’9″ Blonde.
    Anywho, you got the WRX yet?

  3. crumpet Says:

    “there is no stingy ray of sunlight” — i keep reading that as no stingray of sunlight… 🙂

  4. gizo Says:

    @crumpet – you make me giggle…

  5. vetti Says:

    the fact that any of us are running on our employers hamster wheels instead of being outside with (sting)ray of sunlight is just ludicrous…

  6. gruntski Says:

    Got the WRX, got all the licences, and got the Pikes Peak Suzuki!!!! (I was ensuring I spent the day constructively!!!)

  7. bookboy Says:

    Didn’t everyone else get out and enjoy the sun by playing kick to kick in the libarary carpark at afternoon tea time?

    Then of course, “work” involved reading part of “Erik the Viking” to some kids, playing a Viking true or false quiz game and constructing Viking longboats out of paper, drinking straws and blue tac.

    My job so rocks.

    It doesnt really feel like I’m stuck in an office or running my employers hamster wheel. But I’m just lucky I guess.


Leave a Reply

