br.other – can you spare him another thought

7 September, 2006

Yeah. He has another job interview – for the position of the person who got the other job he applied for.

good luck, br.other.

9 Responses to “br.other – can you spare him another thought”

  1. book boy Says:

    Thankye very much.
    I’m so flipping nervous, it’s not silly.

    Plus, I just read a kind of travel book that listed Starbucks among the 10 best coffees in the world. What’s the world coming to? That was unrelated to the interview and the nerves. But I felt it needed to be said.

    br.other bookboy

  2. gizo Says:

    Don’t be nervous – you are the rockingest. They love you.

    As for coffee – I reckon we could find 10 coffees just in inner Melbourne that are better than anything Starbucks could ever offer. I wonder how much money they invested in the publishers of that book….

  3. book boy Says:

    off I go to the inter-view
    doo dah doo dah
    I’m going to get the job or die
    oh di doo dah day

  4. bookboy Says:

    Um. I didn’t die. Guess that means …

    I GOT THE JOB!!! YAY

  5. gruntski Says:

    Bro.ther.

    Well done.

    Congratumalations.

    (we shall notice, for in the future, that when I don’t drink in honour of your good self and pending job interviews, that you are successful… hmmmmm.)

  6. bookboy Says:

    gruntski, I appreciate your abstaining for me this time. But now that I have the job, feel free to go and get crissed as a picket.

  7. gruntski Says:

    MIshon Acumplishd….

  8. vetti Says:

    i’m home way too early after too few drinks ( some friends piked on me ) but am happier after hearing this great news…will go have a few more drinkies and approach picketness. way to go, bookboy!

  9. seebs Says:

    Hey, congratulations bookboy. Good job!


Leave a Reply

