friday four

7 February, 2006

Crumpet’s doing it, so I may as well.
But I may be scratching to get four of everything, and I may have to tweak a couple of the categories.
And it’s not Friday, so what?


Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Pizza delivery boy / Pizza tray oiler
  2. Second-hand goods buyer
  3. Clerk/Lab Assistant (Pathology Lab)
  4. Pathology IT assistant (all-rounder)

Four movies I can watch over and over:

  1. The Princess Bride
  2. The Iron Giant
  3. Delicatessen
  4. Amelie (yeah, Jeunet rocks)

Four places I’ve lived:

  1. Lawes St, Hawthorn
  2. Eric St, Hawthorn
  3. Denham St, Hawthorn
  4. My parent’s house (NOT Hawthorn)

Four TV Shows I love (this is tough, I’n not a huge TV fan):

  1. Spaced
  2. Black Books
  3. Blackadder
  4. The Office (Wow, all British comedies… who’d have guessed?)

Four Places I’ve Holidayed:

  1. Nambucca Heads, NSW (we used to go there every year)
  2. Apollo Bay, VIC (had an amazing time there one year with the music festival)
  3. Pemberton, WA (would live there if it wasn’t so far away)
  4. Syndey, Nova Scotia, Canada (my brother’s wedding. Was cold)

Four of my Favorite Dishes (but there’s so many):

  1. Leopard’s Pie
  2. 3 hour Lasagne (Stephanie Alexander Style)
  3. Mushroom risotto (me style)
  4. Mr’s Gizo’s famous sweet chilli chicken pan-fried sandwiches

Four sites I visit daily:

  1. Appletalk AU
  2. The weather
  3. Crump’s Blog
  4. Mr K’s blog

Four places I would rather be right now:

  1. Bed
  2. Apollo Bay
  3. Pemberton
  4. Writing songs with Mr K.

Four bloggers I’m tagging:
Look, I don’t know 4 bloggers, so I’ll list the 4 people who actually read this:

  1. Crumpet
  2. Mr K
  3. Vett-Star
  4. Grunter

The glaring omission from this list is…
Four albums that I can listen to over and over again:

  1. Cardinal – Cardinal
  2. The Flaming Lips – The Soft Bullettin
  3. The Beatles – Rubber Soul (or maybe Revolver)
  4. A House – I am the Greatest
2 Responses to “friday four”

  1. vetti Says:

    great list! scarily like one i would compile – hardly surprising really….

  2. Andrew Says:

    I read this just so you you can’t use readers in your fours.


Leave a Reply

